

CHILTON TOWN COUNCIL

NOTICE OF ALLOTTMENT COMMITTEE MEETING

4th April 2023

You are summoned to attend a Meeting of Chilton Town Council Community Committee to be held in Hutton House, Durham Road, Chilton, County Durham following Full Council meeting.

Monday 17th April 2023

Commencing at 10:30. Members of both Council and Public are advised the meeting may in full or in part be either recorded or photography taken.

AGENDA

1.0 APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence and approve reasons for non-attendance.

2.0 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests, other registerable interests, and non-registerable interests in any of the items included on the agenda in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct.

3.0 MEMBERS DISPENSATIONS

To consider written requests for dispensations from members who have declared disclosable or non-disclosable pecuniary interests under section 33 of the Localism Act 2011.

4.0 PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To adjourn the meeting to permit members of the public to make representations or ask questions on any item of business included on the agenda (maximum time of 20 minutes). The meeting will then be resumed.

5.0 REPORT FROM CHAIRMAN

6.0 FENCING WCT 2/ HAMBLETON WAY

7.0 GRAZNIG POLICY

8.0 JOINT TENANCY POLICY

9.0 DEVELOPMENT PLAN

10.0 ALLOCATION POLICY

11.0 CURRENT UPDATE RE ALLOTMENTS

12.0 EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

In accordance with Paragraph 1(2) of The Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960, the Council will be asked to resolve that the public and representatives of the press shall be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following items of business on the grounds that publicity would be prejudicial to the public interest due to the confidential nature of the business to be transacted, e.g., contractual and staffing matters or preparation of legal proceedings

13.0 TENANCY REPORT

14.0. DATE OF NEXT MEETING: - 15th MAY 2023

Mr J. Robínson

Town Clerk

To: - Committee members: - Cllrs. P. Malpas (Chairman), K. Hornsby (Vice Chairman) Cllrs. E. Bruce, J. Houlihan, M. Young, J. Cairns, P. Davies.

Non- Committee Council members for information.